Just like Nintendo Directs or Inside Xbox, the PlayStation State of Play videos are one of the ways Sony updates fans with new game reveals, details, and more, so they’re essential viewing for anyone who wants to keep up with what’s coming next for PlayStation.

They’re easy to miss if you’re not paying attention though – so here’s when the next State of Play takes place, what it’s about, and how to watch along live. You can also take a look at our picks of the, and how to watch. 

When is the next State of Play?

The next State of Play takes place today, Thursday 27 May at the following times:

  • 5pm BST (UK time)
  • 9am PT
  • 12pm ET
  • 6pm CET

Sony has said that that the segment will last for 20 minutes, with 14 minutes being dedicated to game footage for Horizon Forbidden West.

How to watch State of Play

When the stream starts you’ll be able to watch on the PlayStationandchannels. We’ve embedded the livestream below so you can tune in via this page:

What to expect from the next State of Play

The upcoming episode will focus on Horizon Forbidden West, an upcoming action RPG, starring the character Aloy. Aloy is on a quest to get to the Forbidden West to find a cure for a mysterious and deadly plague – but the journey will take her through various harsh landscapes along the way. 

The event has not mentioned that it will be covering anything to do with hardware or other games, sadly.